​KEY DATES

Thu-Fri: 23-24 Jan         New Staff Induction Day

Fri 24 Jan                       Lunar New Year Eve

Sat 25 Jan                      Lunar New Year Day – Open Day

Mon 27 Jan                    Australia Day Holiday (in lieu)

Tue 28 Jan                     Staff Development Day – English

Wed 29 Jan                    Staff Development Day – Mathematics

Thu 30 Jan                     Term 1 commences – all students

3,4,5 Feb                        Parent Information Night (Overview)

Thu 6 Feb                       Woolworths Discovery Tour 1pm (F/2)      

Fri 7 Feb                         Life Saving Victoria Multicultural Beach (3-6)

Mon 10 Feb                    Life Education Van (F-6)

Wed 26 Feb                    Art Centre 10.30 am F/6

Mon 9 Mar                      Labour Day Holiday

Week 8&9                       2 weeks Bike Education - whole school

Thu 12 Mar                     Digger Clubs Organic Garden Excurion

                                       STEM Excursion at the beach

Tue 17 Mar                     Parent Gathering Night (Seesaw workshop)

Fri 20 Mar                       Harmony Day Picnic 

Mon 21 Mar                    Whole School Special meeting

​Tue 22 Mar                     Distance Learning starts - all students

Fri 27 Mar                       Term 1 ends

Sat 28 Mar                      Blue Lotus Water Garden (cancelled)

Tue 14 Apr                       Term 2 commences – Distance Learning

Sat 25 April                      ANZAC Day

Wed to Friday 6-9 May    Mother’s Day – Fundraising Tents 

12-13-14 May                  NAPLAN 2020 (cancelled)

Sat 16 May 2020             School Road Relay Championships

Fri 29 May                       Grade 3/4 Being-In Practice (Online)

Mon 8 Jun                       Queen Birthday Holiday

Tue- Thu 9-11 Jun           Year 3-6 Camp (3 days) (moved to Oct)

Sat – TBC                        United Vesak Day (cancelled)

Sun 7 June                      Vesak Day (cancelled)

Tues -Wed 16-17 Jun      Parent Teacher Interviews

Fri 26 Jun                        Term 2 ends

Mon 5 Oct                       Staff Development Day World Teacher’s Day

Mon-Wed: 5 -7 Oct         Year 3-6 Camp (3 days) Forest Edge CYC

Tue 6 Oct                        Term 4 commences – all student returns

Tue 3 Nov                       Melbourne Cup Holiday

Fri – 27 Nov                    Grade 2 Being-In Practice (Sleepover)

Tue 8 Dec                       School Graduation Day, End of Year Dinner

Week 10                         Transition Week - Whole School

Fri 11 Dec                       Term 4 concludes for students

Mon 14 – Fri 18 Dec       Staff Development and Planning Week

Mon 13 Jul                     Staff Development Day

Tue 14 Jul                      Term 3 commences – all student returns

Sat 25 July 2020            Cross Country Championships

Thu 30 Jul                      Australian Mathematics Competition  

Sun 30 Aug                    Vu Lan Day –Open Day 

Sat -TBC                        Multicultural Children Festival

15-23 August                 National Science Week.

                                      Theme: Deep Blue

                                      ‘Innovations for the future of our oceans’

                                      https://blueeconomycrc.com.au/

22-28 August                 CBCA Book Week Picnic

                                      Theme: “CURIOUS CREATURES, WILD MINDS”

Wed 4 Sep                     Victorian School Track Relay Championships                               Sun 6 Sep                      Father’s Day – Fundraising Tents (Wed to Fri)   

Fri 18 Sep                      Term 3 ends

Hoa Nghiem Buddhist College 2020